Aamchya sarkhe aamhich…

Standard

I am so sure that most of us maharashtrians have used this typical statement like we’ve just finished climbing Mount Everest and our joy knows no bound.. its sort of THE statement if you know how it makes you feel when you say it.. for beginners(of marathi language) it means “No one like us”..

Well to write this blog the main motive were my cousins..who have ripped me off my credit balance of a whopping 5 grands.. 😦 Β For all those who think (or possibly made-to-believe by me) that i am chaste when it comes to English, Hindi and Marathi here’s a jolt.. i suck at marathi bigtime.. not that i don’t like the language but the multi-cultural environment i was brought up in(bharat hamara desh hai- hum sab bharatvasi bhai behen hai) had its impact.. I love arguing irrespective of the language i speak in.. rather i never care .. what Β matters is the other person gets the point with a lot many puns(intended n unintended ones).. i never had discriminating people around me.. who told me that marathi is what you should speak in coz thats your mother tongue.. rather i had my mom and dad who encouraged me to speak with all my heart without worrying abt anything else..

I have been asked by my fav professors and lab attendants at Engg Coll to speak in marathi to get those brownie points.. so there i had an advantage.. i get an advantage when it comes to my name.. no one could ever categorise me religion-wise.. no one can ever categorise me on my looks.. n now the way i speak.. n i so love it.. but god help those lesser mortals(read my bigshot cousins) who penalize me for the silliest things.. i dont mind losing money but for God’s sake dont pull the beautiful language in the ugly battle.. the beauty of language is not in the way it is pronounced or the way it is sounded.. but its how it touches hearts.. if just one thing that u say can brighten someone’s day up nothing like it.. n yes it means saying a simple thank you to your “autowalla”, “postman”, “waiter”, “bus conductor” and all the ppl who run ur life(literally)..

I wish i was penalized for all this n did not receive a flak for my language.. but like to each his own.. i would “manao” myself by telling self for the N’th time “Aamchya Sarkhe Aamhich”… πŸ™‚

4 responses »

  1. lol.. i did not know that there happened an event with my sister for which she could write a blog.. me and jiju r laughing like hell.. its always fun pulling one on you li’l sister.. how sportingly you take every prank and joke.. but your language will and always be our source of entertainment.. the BIG words you use and the verbal fights..
    thank god u dont run to your mom everytime we pull one on u πŸ˜‰
    and trust me we all love you and will give you the money back soot-samet on your wedding.. πŸ˜›

    • thank u ricky..
      i kno how much u all enjoy.. bt what i dun lk is when v meet after eons its a time for bonding not for teasing me.. 😦
      the BIG words r al thanx to the scrabble we played while growin up.. u gifted me n possibly u never got one..
      i’l gift ya from my first sal..pakka.. πŸ™‚
      n my weddin is dooooooooooor.. atleast til u dun get married .. tere sasural walon se hi vasool kartey hai..wat say?!?! πŸ˜›

  2. raaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaani
    as i so like to call you by your pet name.. all right its ‘nick name’ πŸ˜›
    kitti chhan lihite.. ricky ni nahi sangitla asta tar kalala hi nasta ki tu blogger aahe..
    photo pahun dasra cha jevan athavla.. ani ho we agree tu banavli ti puran poli. we were joking then.
    tu itka chaan bolte na ki fakt aikaav asa vatat mhanun amhi chidhavto tula.
    bday chi ferrero rocher kashi vatli? tujhyach paishanchi hoti ti πŸ˜›
    jus kidding.. keep studying and good luck for your exams

    jiju and di

    • jeeeeeeeeeeeej… u saved me a heart attack.. by correcting the mistake in the first line.. πŸ˜›
      thank u for visitin my blog.. m a blessed soul now.. πŸ˜‰
      n m really not sure if u r serious o pullin one on me..
      truck loads thanx for the chocs.. u saved my day πŸ˜€
      n asle tari aplyala khanyashi matlab..tumchach dialogue na.. πŸ˜‰
      thank u for the wishes.. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

