Mumbai Yatayat…

Standard

I have been travelling a lot these days.. yes i have been.. in the local trains.. in ricks.. in buses.. that sums up the quintessential life i have been living off late.. anyways the point is I have been enjoying the ride more than anything else.. yes more than even the lectures at my MBA college.. know how!!!!

1. I get to dry my hair without using the dryer which had started ruining my hair. Sit in the rick for the medium dry hair look and then tie it up else for the totally rock-star look trains r the best. But then this works for my curls.. you can fuh-get it if you are used to blow drying.

2. I finish reading 2-3 books in just 3 days down..all thanx to the Andheri traffic and sometimes the ever so fast trains.

3. I get the latest on-going gossip and songs in the ladies dabba.. that saves the gruesome task of reading Mumbai Mirror and downloading not-so-happening songs from the net.

4. If you are an atheist.. try having a conversation with the woman next to you in the bus/train who’s reading a Hanuman Chalisa.. chances are you will start doing the “upwas” from the next day.

5. If you ever wanted to lose weight without the crash diet and sauna belts.. trains are for you!! Fuh-get about a seat , if you get to stand without being squeezed, “Hari-Vitthal”.

6. If you ever wanted to do charity, the ever so beggars and ahem-ahem will give you the reason to blow your money off.

7. If you ever wanted to shop and had no time on hand..all thanx to the college schedule, slow trains will faithfully grant your wish. From veggies to jhinkas (prawns), from cosmetics to trinkets, from ear buds to wallets, from handicrafts to clothes to rags .. everythings is available at ur service.

8.Β If you have too much money and time on hand (like my super rich friend) try calling Baba Bangali(rem the posters in train compartments).. chances are that an exceptionally seductive representative would entertain you till the crowd throws you out at your destination station.

9.Β If you ever had a mom like mine, who would call up for the last minute grocery and provision shopping get in a rick at Andheri at 7pm.. the snails pace at which the rick moves you can buy all this and make your mom feel proud of having a child like you. πŸ™‚

10. If you ever wanted to feel the state of NIRVANA, stand next to 2 arguing ladies, with Avril Lavigne playing in your ears and the vibrating effect of the train. Chances are you might even attain MOKSHA under expert’s guidance Β πŸ˜›

Having said that, i never realised all this when i used to travel from Churchgate to Andheri.. but Andheri-Mumbai Central rocks!!!!

Here’s a small trivia for all of you who love travelling by Local Trains.. guess the stations (WR-CR-Harbour Line)-

1.Β Fair village

2. Raja ka chakkar

3. Place in darkness

4. Education resides here

5. Your head is in curd

90 responses »

  1. Very well written.
    Well I may guess some answers…
    1) Fair village – Goregaon
    2) Raja ka Chakkar- king’s Circle
    3) Place in Darkness- Offcourse your Andheri ( Andher Nagari Chaupat Raja..take ser Bhaji Take ser Khaja :p )
    4) Education Resides here- VidyaVihar
    5) Your Head is in Curd- Dahisar

    Thanks for testing my general knowledge.

    :p

    Dilkash

    • hey thanx dilkash.. n m glad i cud test ur gray cells… n i am honored to tell you that you have passed with flying colors.. πŸ™‚

  2. Well that was some simple english translation.

    Till now I only follow two blogs……urs and that of Amitabh Ji’s blog. You should also have a look.

    bigb.bigadda.com

    Take care
    And keep writing.

    Dilkash

    • was it?!? i thot i wud gv sm exercise to those corroded brain cells.. πŸ˜›
      n m flattered to know that πŸ™‚
      i’l try to follow.. but pls mail me your blog’s link as well..i’l put it up on mine.. πŸ™‚
      take care πŸ™‚

  3. miss heena tonde
    i liked it.. well description of the mumbai transportation problem..
    sirf chand dinon ki baat hai.. you for sure will be travelling in chauffer driven car..
    iss jiju ko mat bhoolna..

    regards
    jiju n di

    • bass kya jiju..
      i’l always rem that you had called me up especially to select your first car and lemme drive it as well.. that was way too much respect considering the car-enthusiast i am.. πŸ˜€
      i would love to be your chauffer.. fir se chalein bhandaar-dhara πŸ˜‰

  4. hey heena..
    this ws so much fun to read..
    i always liked ur humor.. u can be a stand-up comedian.. trust me
    i can stil laff at the jokes u wud crack out of no where..
    i rem how u wud find humor even in cars πŸ˜‰ u r a superb frnd..always be 1..

    hv fun sweets..

  5. I have read several excellent stuff here. Definitely price bookmarking for revisiting. I wonder how much effort you set to create the sort of magnificent informative website.

  6. We want to learn your impression of common, everyday products. Our clients are willing to pay you cash for every customer survey you take.
    We’ve got 100s of studies that need your input. Anyone can get involved. So if you have some leisure time, and can use some extra money, please visit http://input.ncsall.org and let us know what you think!

  7. This is very interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined your feed and look forward to seeking more of your magnificent post. Also, I have shared your web site in my social networks!

  8. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your weblog and wanted to mention that I’ve really loved surfing around your blog posts. After all I’ll be subscribing for your rss feed and I’m hoping you write again soon!

    • hey.. thats very kind of you.. thank you for the good words.. its a pleasant surprise to read your comment here.. thank you truck loads.. πŸ™‚

  9. Howdy! Someone in my Facebook group shared this website with us so I came to check it out. I’m definitely loving the information. I’m bookmarking and will be tweeting this to my followers! Excellent blog and amazing style and design.

  10. Hello there, simply become aware of your weblog via Google, and found that it is truly informative. I am gonna watch out for brussels. I’ll be grateful if you proceed this in future. Many other people can be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  11. I don’t even know how I finished up right here, but I believed this submit used to be good. I do not recognise who you’re however definitely you’re going to a well-known blogger if you happen to aren’t already πŸ˜‰ Cheers!

  12. I do consider all the ideas you’ve introduced for your post. They are very convincing and can certainly work. Still, the posts are very short for beginners. Could you please prolong them a little from subsequent time? Thanks for the post.

  13. I do not want to appear patronizing, although I just would like to share this really is a excellent posting. I have been really trying incredibly hard throughout the previous 2 or 3 months to totally settle every single one of my debts so that I could possibly quit my job and then just run blogs for a living.

  14. Someone necessarily help to make significantly posts I might state. This is the very first time I frequented your web page and thus far? I amazed with the analysis you made to create this actual publish extraordinary. Excellent job!

  15. Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor were just preparing to do some research on this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more from this post. I’m very glad to see such fantastic information being shared freely out there.

  16. Hello Thank you, I like alot your website . I came here on weblog using search on bing . Will be sure to look more of your content . Gracias , best regs. πŸ™‚

  17. Hi. I needed to drop you a quick word to specific my thanks. Ive been following your weblog for a month or so and have picked up a ton of good data and enjoyed the method youve structured your site. I am trying to run my very own weblog nonetheless I think its too basic and I have to concentrate on plenty of smaller topics. Being all things to all of us will not be all that its cracked as much as be

  18. I was very happy to search out this web-site.I needed to thanks to your time for this excellent read!! I definitely enjoying each little little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

  19. I was very happy to search out this web-site.I needed to thanks to your time for this excellent read!! I definitely enjoying each little little bit of it and I have you bookmarked to check out new stuff you weblog post.

  20. Im impressed. I dont think Ive met anyone who knows as much about this subject as you do. Youre truly well informed and very intelligent. You wrote something that people could understand and made the subject intriguing for everyone. Really, great blog youve got here.

  21. Hi. I needed to drop you a quick word to specific my thanks. Ive been following your weblog for a month or so and have picked up a ton of good data and enjoyed the method youve structured your site. I am trying to run my very own weblog nonetheless I think its too basic and I have to concentrate on plenty of smaller topics. Being all things to all of us will not be all that its cracked as much as be

  22. youre really a good webmaster. The web site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you are doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. Fotografia Γ…β€œlubna Katowice youve done a great job on this topic!

  23. Oh my goodness! a tremendous article dude. Thank you However Im experiencing situation with ur rss . Don’t know why Unable to subscribe to it. Is there anybody getting equivalent rss drawback? Anyone who is aware of kindly respond. Thnkx

  24. Im impressed. I dont think Ive met anyone who knows as much about this subject as you do. Youre truly well informed and very intelligent. You wrote something that people could understand and made the subject intriguing for everyone. Really, great blog youve got here.

  25. Hello, I am not 100% totally sure but I believe I have come across this WP theme applied to another blog yet I can not seek out the particular name of the actual theme. Its really neat, do you know the name of this and if its a free theme or not? Thx.

  26. youre really a good webmaster. The web site loading speed is incredible. It seems that you are doing any unique trick. Also, The contents are masterpiece. Fotografia Γ…β€œlubna Katowice youve done a great job on this topic!

  27. Thank you an amazing post, would examine your others posts. i appreciate your ideas with this, I experienced a bit thump by this short article. Thanks again! You make a good moment. Got some wonderful report here. I believe if more people thought of it like this, they’d have a very better moment in time obtain the hang ofing the situation.

  28. Many thanks for an incredible publish, can study your others reviews. many thanks for your ideas on this, I experienced a bit thump by this article. Thanks again again! You commit an excellent time. Displays the beauty through fantastic facts here. I feel that when more individuals thought about it doing this, they’d possess a better time frame get the suspend ofing the situation.

  29. I needed to write you a very little observation to help thank you yet again relating to the pretty knowledge you’ve shared in this article. This has been simply particularly open-handed of people like you to convey openly what a few individuals could have offered for an e book to get some money for their own end, most importantly now that you might well have done it if you ever considered necessary. Those guidelines as well acted as a good way to be aware that most people have the identical dreams similar to my own to know way more with reference to this condition. I believe there are several more enjoyable situations up front for individuals who look over your blog.

  30. I simply want to tell you that I am newbie to weblog and absolutely loved this page. Most likely I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You absolutely come with beneficial posts. With thanks for sharing with us your web site.

Leave a Reply

