To Papa…with Love

Standard

pa

Like all birthdays at home, this year as well i took money from my dad to buy a gift for his own bday.. 😦  n like always he gave me loads n asked me to buy something i would lk for myself n then get him the loveliest card he likes to c wid my hand written note. thats my papa!! my papa is a man of few words..my papa never invented a new element, never won a Pulitzer and never went to a Jail for a cause.. πŸ˜› my papa is just lk me casual,funny and normal..lk most of us!!

When i ws in KG..i used to think my papa had given birth to me..till other enlightened minds at school helped me understand the nature’s law.. πŸ˜‰ my papa used to dress me up tie a li’l pony whenevr i ws late for school o for a my dance classes o for play.. i got loads of gifts from him every bday but the bests wr my first watch n my sony walkman..he said he ws really proud of me..the % i had score then,the exceptional all rounder i ws at school n gold i received for my paintings..

I learnt to follow my dreams from him..when i flunked for the nTH time he asked me to get up n get going..never to QUIT..according to him if there’s no oneΒ to gratify me..he will..lk always..but i need to keep moving for that..he generally never tells anyone to do anything..he jus sets example for others to follow..my papa never told me to work harder, he never told me to set any future goal and work towards it or something similar straight out of a self-help book.. he is a simple man who started his life wid a diploma degree in printing,a young wife and big dreams..papa taught me that the only person I can depend on in this whole wide world is ‘Me’..

This year on his bday i didnt get him any gift, but i sat down and wondered about the gifts he’s given me all through my life…this bday was not about cakes n greeting cards…for the first time i understood that papa was growing old..but strangely m not sad, instead m happy coz m growing up too… m happy coz slowly i’l have to take his place in the family and one fine day i’l grow up to earn enough money to get my papa a nice gift and pay bills..m also happy coz i have dreams that r going to come true… and coz i can share responsibilities..m also happy coz my papa has raised me to be strong and independent.

papa,i love u..u r the STRONGEST person i have ever seen…u r the best PAPA in the entire world-this is what most kids say n most of them mean it..Thanks Papa for everything..for all the valuable lessonsΒ  u have taught me.. πŸ™‚

18 responses »

  1. heena !!
    A Belated Happy Bday to your dad πŸ™‚
    DADDY’S are our real hero’s. If u follow your ideal, you are on the path but if u follow your dad’s say, u will definately reach your goal.

  2. dat was sooo sweet :))..daddy’s r d strongest n d bestest!!!! πŸ˜€ ..gud one..:)) n all dose dreams r soon gonna b reality honey.. :*

    • i can undstan.. but shamal..m so proud of u.. coz u’ve done everything that i have written there, that one day i wud want to do..so cheer up girlie.. u rock \m/

  3. khoopach chaan!!
    mama is the best!! and you caught the man of few words in much words in the description rani..

    regards
    jiju n di

    • yes… my dad dearest is the beshtesht.. you have no idea abt the 1-liner jokes he cracks up n makes our day.. πŸ™‚
      keep reading in.. πŸ™‚

  4. heena!!1 your writing is wow. It so simply fits the emotions. you have to write something for my dad too. his bday is comin soon.

Leave a comment